Author Topic: Russian / Ukrainian Facebook?  (Read 335 times)

Offline Reggie

• Subscriber
  • I live here
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1880
  • -Receive: 1609
  • 100% Against jellied eels
Russian / Ukrainian Facebook?
« on: 16:20 01-May-2018 »
Honestly, I don't know what this is:  A Ukrainian / Russian Facebook?  A dating site? 

No idea.  I'll just put it here, and whoever wants to can figure it out.   Made me feel nauseous browsing through it.

But I think if you have no experience with Ukraine and you are wondering about the place, scrolling through gives you an idea (or maybe not).   

https://ok.ru/tatyana.perepelitsakuzmenko?st.layer.cmd=PopLayerClose&st._forceSetHistory=true&st._aid=LeeftColumn_Friends_UserCard

And, apparently, this is a Slavic dating site where Slavic people scam other Slavic people (forwarded to me by a Ukrainian guy who had bad experiences there).  I have no experience with this - so, buyer beware.   Honestly, it also made me feel nauseous.

https://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=ru&u=https://znakomstva.net/znakomstva/shirokoe&prev=search

* Not recommending any of these sites.  In fact, you will probably feel unwell just looking at them. 
« Last Edit: 16:27 01-May-2018 by Reggie »

🇺🇸   Life would be tragic if it weren't funny.  🇺🇸

Offline Tiancai

• Subscriber
  • Expat VSOP
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 22
  • -Receive: 82
  • I'm new here - please be gentle with me!!
Re: Russian / Ukrainian Facebook?
« Reply #1 on: 08:58 02-May-2018 »
It's a Russian site, and it's officially blocked in Ukraine, if you can access it you must either be outside Ukraine or using VPN ;)

(that's for the first site)

The second site I've never heard of, seems to work here but takes like 5 minutes to load due to it trying to load some content from the banned VK.com.
« Last Edit: 09:02 02-May-2018 by Tiancai »

Offline Reggie

• Subscriber
  • I live here
  • Thank You
« Reply #2 on: 09:11 02-May-2018 »