Business and jobs > Setting up a business

Laws around Office Space Rental and Private Entrepreneurship

(1/2) > >>

americaninkiev:
Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting.  Thank you for allowing me to be here.

I am setting up a small IT development shop in Kiev Ukraine and I'm looking to get some straight facts around office rental.

Based on my understanding, both commercially and residentially zone areas can be leased as office space (according to a few https://kievintlrealty.com/office-prices-kiev). 

If the a Private Entrepreneur leases the office, will that individual have to sub lease the office to the other private entrepreneurs that are working there?

Or do you just pay in cash and avoid the headache entirely?

AkMike:
If you're trying to illegally avoid paying taxes call a lawyer.

steveo:

--- Quote from: americaninkiev on 22:24 02-Feb-2019 ---
Based on my understanding, both commercially and residentially zone areas can be leased as office space (according to a few https://kievintlrealty.com/office-prices-kiev). 

If the a Private Entrepreneur leases the office, will that individual have to sub lease the office to the other private entrepreneurs that are working there?

--- End quote ---

The Real Estate companies might tell you can lease a residential zoned space for an office, but the actual legality of that move may be a little more complex. Certain businesses may be allowed to operate in a residential zone, others may not.

You don't need to sub-lease to other FOPs (private entrepreneurs), unless you choose to, and your lease agreement allows it (and if you choose to follow your agreement). Most rental agreements specify that you cannot sub-lease, which is a real pain for small businesses looking to rent less than 100 sq. metres.

Pen Writer: