Author Topic: Laws around Office Space Rental and Private Entrepreneurship  (Read 4259 times)

Offline americaninkiev

• Subscriber
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 2
  • I'm new here - please be gentle with me!!
Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting.  Thank you for allowing me to be here.

I am setting up a small IT development shop in Kiev Ukraine and I'm looking to get some straight facts around office rental.

Based on my understanding, both commercially and residentially zone areas can be leased as office space (according to a few https://kievintlrealty.com/office-prices-kiev). 

If the a Private Entrepreneur leases the office, will that individual have to sub lease the office to the other private entrepreneurs that are working there?

Or do you just pay in cash and avoid the headache entirely?

Offline AkMike

• Administrator
  • I live here
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2490
  • -Receive: 1898
If you're trying to illegally avoid paying taxes call a lawyer.
In Russia we only had two TV channels. Channel One was propaganda. Channel Two consisted of a KGB officer telling you: Turn back at once to Channel One. Yakov Smirnoff

Offline steveo

• Subscriber
  • I live here
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 244
  • -Receive: 414
  • Growing older is no excuse for growing up.

Based on my understanding, both commercially and residentially zone areas can be leased as office space (according to a few https://kievintlrealty.com/office-prices-kiev). 

If the a Private Entrepreneur leases the office, will that individual have to sub lease the office to the other private entrepreneurs that are working there?

The Real Estate companies might tell you can lease a residential zoned space for an office, but the actual legality of that move may be a little more complex. Certain businesses may be allowed to operate in a residential zone, others may not.