Author Topic: Considering moving to Ukraine  (Read 3490 times)

Anton0067

Considering moving to Ukraine
« on: 16:10 24-May-2006 »
Hello,

I'm a licensed real estate agent in the USA and am considering moving to the Ukraine permanently. I'd like to own a house for me and my 10 y.o. daughter, as I own a 3 bedroom now (in USA) that I would be selling. I am focused on Odessa but Kyiv would be second choice. I am not married but do have custody of daughter. My daughter attends a school for the gifted here and I have concerns about quality education.

For income, I'd consider working as an agent (James East 8 or another broker), becoming a broker, or starting up a business unrelated to real estate. Basically I'd be looking for investment or opportunity where it is available, tourism, restaraunteer, etc...

I believe in January 2006 it has become legal for foreigners to own non-agricultural land so I would be interested in buying investment property.

I do not speak or read Ukranian nor Russian but I am fast with languages and living in-country I believe I could be a fluent speaker in six months and a fluent reader in one year, with classes.

All this is in the planning stages, I am uncommitted to the idea at the moment, but am primarily searching for opportunity. If I cannot work for good money or start up a business, I will not move to Ukraine.

Any advice or resources that you have would be greatly appreciated.

Offline Old Admin (Retired)

• Subscriber
  • I live here
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 115
  • -Receive: 321
    • http://www.expatua.com
« Reply #1 on: 16:14 24-May-2006 »
it could be a good idea for you to make a brief visit to Ukraine a have a few meeting around. See things, talk to people...There are chances and opportunities here, no doubts.

Anton0067

« Reply #2 on: 16:29 24-May-2006 »