Author Topic: A film about Happiness in the Ukraine  (Read 2442 times)

Offline Grigory

• Subscriber
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • I'm new here - please be gentle with me!!
A film about Happiness in the Ukraine
« on: 01:39 13-Apr-2012 »
Please support an online fundraiser for the film, "The Theory of Happiness"

I am a filmmaker living in Vancouver, and I'm trying to finish a feature-length film called, 'The Theory of Happiness" that I filmed in Ukraine and Russia in 2010, and which I have been editing for the last two years. The film chronicles my journey, as I became a participant in a radical Ukrainian sect trying to discover happiness through mathematical formulas. The film is political, as the group of people I have chosen to portray were being persecuted for forming an illegal, armed organization, and for violating minors. What do you think?

Currently, I am fundraising to record a soundtrack by an internationally-renowned composer. You can view the online campaign at http://www.indiegogo.com/TheoryofHappiness.

Please read about the campaign, view the trailer, share it with friends, comment, and if you are able, support independent filmmakers making films in the Ukraine!

Thank you!

Grigoriy Gan

Online Tnic

• Rogue Moderator at large
  • Global Moderator
  • I live here
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 4042
  • -Receive: 1741
  • Gainfully unemployed
Re: A film about Happiness in the Ukraine
« Reply #1 on: 06:30 13-Apr-2012 »
I think they should all be locked up and raped daily for violating minors.  And they should not be given any air time to glorify their activities.

Apologies for the lack of understanding on my part.  I'll drink more coffee before posting from now on. ;D
« Last Edit: 10:36 13-Apr-2012 by Tnic »
Recent science has shown that saliva causes cancer, but only swallowed in small amounts over a long period of time.

Carlusha

« Reply #2 on: 07:12 13-Apr-2012 »